Front Office Team

Ownership Group

Fred Luddy, who founded the cloud computing company Servicenow (NYSE: NOW) and currently serves as its Chairman of the Board, acquired a majority ownership of the San Diego Aviators in 2015 and all of World TeamTennis in 2017. He led the Aviators to its first championship in 2016. Fred’s lifelong passion for professional tennis began as a ball kid for Arthur Ashe, Stan Smith, Bob Lutz and other greats of the early Open Era. As a kid he got to stand up close to the greatest players in the world; as a WTT team owner he is proud to be able to offer the same experience to the Aviators fans old and young alike.

Jack McGrory is CEO of La Jolla MJ Management, LLC, a real estate investment company. Jack served as City Manager of the City of San Diego from 1991 to 1997. Throughout the years he has served as CEO of the Padres, CEO of Price Enterprises, involved with the USS Midway Museum Foundation, YMCA Board of Directors and the list goes on. Jack also serves as a lecturer in the Urban Studies and Planning Program at UCSD. He has a tremendous amount of energy and his calendar is full of board meetings to meetings with his grand kids. He is an avid tennis player and fan and that is why he joined Luddy in the ownership of the Aviators in 2015.

General Manager

Jim Ault, Aviators General Manager, has been a tennis fixture for over 20 years in the tennis industry, especially San Diego. He has coached NCAA championship players as well as ATP and WTA players. Under Jim’s first year as Aviators GM in 2016, the team won the WTT national title and in 2017 the team was the runner-up. Jim oversees all aspects of the Aviators business operations and player talent. Jim is a graduate of San Diego State University.


2018 Support Staff & Contact Info:

Jim Ault, General Manager, email: jim@sandiegoaviators.com

Laura Pierce, Director of Business Operations, email: laura@sandiegoaviators.com

Emily Pierce, Player Services and Operations Manager, email: emily@sandiegoaviators.com

Alissa Bisharat, Social Media Manager, email: alissa@sandiegoaviators.com

Curtis Reed, Group and Ticket Sales Executive, email: curtis@sandiegoaviators.com

General Contact Info

General Phone Number: 888-774-0110

General Inquiries: info@sandiegoaviators.com

Tickets: tickets@sandiegoaviators.com

Office Mailing Address

San Diego Aviators
PO Box 2436
Del Mar, CA 92014